MG & Rover - XPower Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Former ZT-T 260 owner
2,256 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Soobynet

At least my big bruv stood up for MG on there... :)

Shame they are so blinkered and insular over there...

Also like the comic relief provided by reading that they're complaining about MG drivers driving like tits. Just the other day, had a scoob do exactly the same thing to me beause I was doing the speed limit through a residential area.

I think what he's complaining about there should be more levelled at people in general rather than MG drivers - Referring to other thread about peoples gripes in cars, how many people have seen say a *** or Saab (my personal gripe!) riding up their bum and overtaking in stupid places?

·
Registered
179 Posts
Hi - I can only apologise for the generalities being banded about on Scoobynet.

I'm a scoob driver, but only have admiration for the new MGs. My first car was an MG Metro (Don't laugh), and I've had the pleasure of driving an MGB many times too. My last car was a Triumph TR7V8, so I've got an eclectic taste in cars.

I can't wait for the hi-power ZT's to start tearing up the tarmac... :)

PS - I'll be @ Le Mans, cheering on the MG !

:D

G

·
Squizz

I've had two TR7 V8's (DHC from new and a FHC), still a picture on the Pre Phoenix thread somewhere - in the meantime I went the Mits route - EVO VI and VII. Now back on course. Agree with all you said about other boards.

Hope to be at Le Mans too. I think its now 5 times - brill event, whether it rains or not.

You should have a damn good Stag Do. :D Leave some Champers for us. :D

·
Registered
179 Posts
Oh! :D

Cheers, X-Power.

My car was a fixed head, hang on let's see if this works...

Champers? I'll be lucky...Cheap "dumpie" French lagers and some red wine for me! :rolleyes:

·
Former ZT-T 260 owner
2,256 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Nice to see a Rover banner in the background there.... :)

G

·
Nice, very nice.