MG & Rover - XPower Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well she's gone.
Sold the 180 a few months ago actually but only just posting up.

Sold to her to a fellow forum member from Germany who's name I cannot remember.
I have been running around in a tuned fabia vrs for a few months which impressed me very much but just sold that also.
Just ordered a candy white octavia vrs 170 diesel. (I have been converted to diesel torque and economy) No derogatory comments please lol.

I will be selling some really juicy goodies soon which I am sure people may be interested in after building what was going to be a track car which has also been sold on.
will let you all know soon.

I will keep popping on to see what folks are up too.

cheers Daz

·
No longer a Rover / MG owner.
1,152 Posts
Good to see the 180 gone to another enthusiast.:)
Those Fabia Vrs are quick aren't they? My mates brother has one remapped to 185bhp, but with a FMIC, Nitrous and water/alcohol injection it made 250bhp and 450lbft on the rolling road.

caning it with everything switched on it was still returning 40+mpg.........:err: and went like the proverbial scalded cat.

Hope you enjoy your new Octy

·
Registered nUber
2,259 Posts
Shame you've left the fold Daz as from seeing you car it had so much promise and all done to a high standard. What bits you selling off as I'm on the look out for some parts?

Diesel ain't a bad option, I was impressed with the little L series but no doubt theVRS will be infinatly better.

Rob

·
Registered
39 Posts
If you sold a firefrost red Mk2 RHD than i think it was my brother who got it^^

don't worry we'll take care of her

·
Registered
2,036 Posts
Good choice of new motor Daz, Ive got one as a company car.

Wak

·
Registered
471 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Cheers Guy's.
Yes it was a firefrost mk2 with the jvc satnav.