MG & Rover - XPower Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all

just got the sheddist clutch kit through post and although i have basic diy knowledge on cars(servicing,brake disc pad change ect ect)i was wondering if anyone could help me in tellin me if this is an easy job,i no i have the instructions but when do with the clutch i get a little over worried that im attepting something out of my league,my local mechanic said its gunna cost about £100 to fit witch i would like to use to get me new discs and pads,i will if can do it attemp it on sunday.

cheers

·
R.I.P [The Red Zed] MG ZS 180
19,410 Posts
hi all

just got the sheddist clutch kit through post and although i have basic diy knowledge on cars(servicing,brake disc pad change ect ect)i was wondering if anyone could help me in tellin me if this is an easy job,i no i have the instructions but when do with the clutch i get a little over worried that im attepting something out of my league,my local mechanic said its gunna cost about £100 to fit witch i would like to use to get me new discs and pads,i will if can do it attemp it on sunday.

cheers
I am sure there will be someone in the Brighton Eastbourne area who can give you a hand and put your mind at ease.:)

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the response,wish i did no someone i the area thats done this,if i could get some help from someone that has done this in my area then bonus if you no anyone???

·
19,410 Posts
The instruction disk is very good but if you are not comfortable with the work then better get some help if needed.

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter #5