MG & Rover - XPower Forums banner

1 - 20 of 106 Posts

·
Front wheels steer, rear wheels drive.
12,325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok seeing as theres some interest, does anyone else fancy a day at santa pod, Id like to go and see what speed gain my mods have made.....march
21st maybe ???..

See dates here...
http://www.santapod.co.uk/calendar.php

Dave

·
Registered
2,024 Posts
I would be up for that on the 21st.

Want to see what a lightweight flywheel and cams will do....:)

·
YELLOW PERIL
2,407 Posts
Good fun and its quite friendly, I'm an old novice and if I can do it any one can. Line up in twos go up to the lights and the starter calls you forward between two lines, that sets you up and a light comes on, does the same with the guy alongside, then hits the start lights, like an upside down christmas tree. The lights go down to the bottom and the green comes on and your away. Only snag is they put stuff down at the start line and I just sat there spinning the wheels. It does get you and the next run will be perfect (or not ). When you finish the run you go through an exit on your left and then rejoin the line, or go off to the parking area. All runs are timed and you pick the slips up from the booking office.

Add me to the list please,

·
12,325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
cool, should be some interesting specs and cars to see then.

Dave

·
Registered
2,520 Posts
I'm down for the 5 April T&T and the 6 RWYB with another club, my car won't be ready to run before this, although, I will come along to watch if it's before.

·
Registered
2,118 Posts
Could be up for this...

May be able to get some cheeky mods sorted by then to 'enhance' the experience :D

Dave V6
Ross
Dave mgt
Sie
Charger
Jerry*

J:)

·
What are vis valves?
3,313 Posts
hey chaps,

if i make it to pod this year i will probably go on a test and tune day rather than a rwyb public day, just because i know how bad ques can be and it can be annoying.

I may pop my head into this one but not sure